307. The First Issue of Sassy Magazine, March 1988 (part 4, final part)

(part 3)

image
image

Ha, I had the X-Files pilot on in the background, and right when I uploaded this, the scene where Mulder sees Scully in her granny panties:

image
image

I thought she looked better before. After makes her hair look unstyled with those giant sections.

image

There’s those braclets again. One says “sun” and the other says “taxi”?

image

This powder container seems awfully impractical in its hourglass container and tiny brush. 

image

Those pencil shaped drink containers are awesome. Those long shorts are not.

image

I think I wanted a body glove swimsuit when I was little. I saw that Urban Outfitters were selling them again, but at luxury prices. Those bracelets up top hold sunscreen? Such a tiny amount of sunscreen! 

image
image
image
image

Here’s another brand similar to Troop Camp Beverly Hills.

image

Sassy was the first teen magazine to run an ad for condoms.

image
image

Finally, more Cherry Lane clothing. Suspender garter things on shorts while wearing baggy white leggings.

Facebook | Etsy | Retail History Blog | Twitter | snapchat (thelastvcr) | other tumblr @thelastvcr

Author: Anita

Pretend historian.

Leave a comment